Again? Really? Why not?

I haven’t been writing in a while. I started doing southmorehouse events again. I met a girl. It really is mostly her fault. She keeps me busy. It is her fault that I started doing southmorehouse again. She kept meeting people that had fond memories of the organization. They would ask if I was going to start it back up again. I always dismissed them until one day she asks me, “Why not?”

We were becoming comfortable awful quick. We both knew we would last a long time together. She wondered if my adventures were behind me. They were not. They just came in different formats than that time of my life. I could do southmorehouse again, but I would do it differently. The wisdom of my older mind would handle the organization while my childlike self would handle the stage presence. This could be fun.

“I don’t think you know what you are asking.” Of course she claimed she did. She didn’t. Nobody could who had not been there in the early days. She had an idea from the stories I told her, but she couldn’t know.

“I would need a partner.”

“I’ll be your partner.”

“Are you sure?”

This is like opening Pandora’s box. No matter how prepared you think you are, you aren’t. It will show you things about others and yourself. It will be fun. And it will be hard to close the longer it stays open.

She quit after the first big show.

Enough time passed to ease her into the next. She came back.

Leave a Reply

